Community Teamwork, Inc ~ Financial Literacy Academy

Community Teamwork, Inc’s Financial Literacy Academy

Things you should know about our Financial Literacy Academy:

  • It is FREE
  • It is a 7-week long program that meets in the evening, once per week for 2 hours
  • Dinner and childcare are included
  • Qualifying participants have the ability to enroll in the Individual Development Account (IDA) Program. The IDA program is a savings match program where participants save up to $2000.00 which is matched 3/1 yielding $8000.00 for home purchase OR participants save up to $1200.00 which is matched 3/1 yielding $ 4800.00 for business start-up costs or secondary education costs.

By attending the Financial Literacy Academy, you will learn how to manage your money, how to create a budget, the good and bad things about credit cards, how your credit score can dictate your future life plans and what you need to do to maintain it or improve it.

Comments made by former Financial Literacy Academy students

“I learned that paying myself first is as important as paying the rent.”

“My credit score was not as good as I thought and I learned what I need to do to fix it.”

“I learned how important it is to read my credit card statement every month.”

“If I skip buying my coffee in the morning, I could save over $50.00 a month!”

To register for Community Teamwork, Inc.’s Financial Literacy Academy or for more information regarding the program, call Chris Santos-Gordon, Director 978-654-5080 ext 23.

The next Financial Literacy Academy begins on Tuesday, February 23, 2010.

Classes are held at the Houlares Early Learning Center- 126 Phoenix Avenue- Lowell, MA.01852


New Strategies for Ending Poverty

Leave a Reply

